talloplanic views

By Arell

Destinations

A bit of a day for letting my brain slow down while keeping enough brain for planning what to bring with me on holiday.  I will probably pack too much.  But I vacuumed the house, zonked a bit, headached a bit, wrote a long list of Stuff To Take, I did some soldering which in the event was unnecessary because I'm an idiot, I approximately mended my broken hairdryer, I washed yesterday's manky top box which turned out to have a load of dried spilt milk in it…I T-Cutted and polished all three boxes, I zonked a bit more, and used the last dregs of energy to nip to the shops for a few touring supplies, and had a huge plate of cauliflower cheese for tea.

The new bike parking at IKEA is all I managed to photograph today.  It's a quantum leap up in quality from the previous parking, and has all kinds of hidey holes for insects and birds.  It was dark by the time I rode home, but it was nice to bump into some of the women from the Hervelo cycling club of Edinburgh and Lothians.  I hadn't seen any of them since 2013 when I was riding to East Fortune for the Wings and Wheels show.  I should try to hook up with them more often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.