Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

North Otago Highland Pipe Band

We slept in until 8am this morning, which was very welcome.  After breakfast I tackled the curtains from the second bedroom.  I managed to iron, hang and adjust one curtain before lunch, while MrMacD started cutting the grass.  After lunch I tackled the second curtain.  They’re big, heavy curtains and after my efforts this morning I was a bit quicker this afternoon.  I’m relieved to have that job done.  MrMacD cut some more grass and pulled out plants that have finished flowering, as well as slicing apples to go into the dehydrator.  He’s been quite busy today.

Just before 6:30pm we set out to walk to the Lookout Point Reserve where the North Otago Highland Pipe Band were putting on a concert, ending with Amazing Grace at sunset.  It was something a little different and we enjoyed the concert and the atmosphere, as well as getting in our walk for the day.  The Reserve overlooks the town and ocean with mountains in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.