Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Blossom in George V park

This blossom is close to the huge puddle in the park on my way to and from the gym. I photographed it on my way home at lunchtime after my pilates class and swim.

The great news of the day is that I have submitted the journal article that I have been working on since November 9th last year. It's the write-up of the empirical work that we (mainly Bruce and I) conducted with 12 blippers on their engagement with the LornaL journal and the podcast series of Diary of the War. Normally I should have finished this work before Christmas, but the sudden arrival of our extra flatmate in the autumn thwarted my plans. Anyway, I am really pleased with the 12,000 or so words that we have submitted and hope that the journal's peer reviewers feel the same.

Mummy hazelh has been rather confused this evening. For some reason she thinks that my not-so-little sister is coming to visit. I don't think so...

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; pilates class; swim (30 lengths); walking (11,656 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.