Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Crocheted bag by Laura

This morning I contacted my expert crochet friend Laura* for advice about a couple of tears in my Auntie Sadie blanket. By happy coincidence she was in town this afternoon so called in for a face-to-face crochet consultation. At the conclusion of this, Laura took the blanket and my box of double knitting wool home with her. I am very grateful that she is going to mend my blanket for me. I have blipped Laura's handbag. She has been making these to sell.

I hardly slept last night so took it easy today. I did some housework, topped up the bird feeders, tidied the garden, brewed soup (with Mr hazelh), cooked supper, watched a bit of The dropout, and looked after Mummy hazelh. I hope to sleep properly tonight and be able to go for a run tomorrow.

*She really is an expert. Her crocheted Covid19 memory blanket has been featured in The Guardian.

Exercise today: gardening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.