The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Blue-sky Friday

I woke far too early and even got up and hour early because I was confused about time. People were out walking their dogs on the promenade by 6am. Sunshine was pouring through my window. 



After breakfast we decided to ascend the Great Orme while the weather was still bright. The cable car was not running and there was no sign of the tram, so we walked up as far as the ski centre, where we watched half-pipe tobogganing and dry skiing. Descended to the 'Happy Valley park', the site of a former quarry, now a pleasure park. This little landscapes garden was part of it. I've chopped off the top of the palm trees: annoying!



We also walked all over town, mostly shopping. V has a voucher to use up..She did not find what she was looking for. However, we did get some clothing from charity shops and I've walked over 23,000.steps. Weather kept changing: sunshine and showers, but came good in the end. After dinner I popped out to see the pier and wheel lit up, and walked around the block. I'll post a shot in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.