The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Llandudno pier

After approximately eight weeks of waiting, I have finally arrived in Llandudno. V and I took the bus to Gloucester (coincidentally, S and E were on it too, going to the dentist) then picked up a coach. 

Arrived around 3.30pm. V and I went out to check out the town. V is excited because there are many shops. I just like looking for weird junk in charity shops. We hung out on town for a while, then walked along the pier until we realised we had to get back for dinner. 

Rushed back to change, had dinner (three courses). Waited a long time afterwards in the big room for quiz answers and bingo to start. Screwed up on the bingo. Oops. 

Music started: a sax player. He was good, but I couldn't stand sitting still any more so I went up to my room to drink coffee and hang out with the TV. V went off to her own room.Mine's good: it's got a sea-view and is located in a very quiet corner of the hotel.  All to the good: I love my quiet times away. 

Not sure what the plan is for tomorrow, apart from the Home front museum. Much depends on the weather. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.