The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Packaging

Wrapped around a whisky bottle. It's no secret they I love packaging. It can greatly add to, or detract from, a product ,as we well know. Right now I'm thinking of a different kind of wrapping, having just seen an advert for a Domino's pizza enclosing a whole Cadbury's creme egg! Pass me the sick bucket...

I went to work..Yet again, it was lonely and intense. Yet again, I was glad of having completed the suicide prevention training. We were given an Easter egg, which was the highlight of my working day. I chose Smarties. Rain hammered down in the glass roof, sounding more like hail. 

By the time I left, the weather had cleared up. Got home, continued packing for Llandudno. Decided to take the large suitcase (though I've only just realised I've got to take it on the bus to Gloucester. Bad move, maybe?)

Mindfulness course on Zoom. Better than last week, ibecause it didn't feel quite so strange. Steve had bought me a gluten free pie for supper. That was definitely the best thing that happened today..

And now at last I'm free for a whole five days! Watch this space for some shots from wet Wales!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.