The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Eerily like 4 years ago

The town seems to have emptied out. Morning rush hour has never been so quiet. Has the Pied Piper taken all the school children? I think we're all having flashbacks to the first lockdown of 2020: it's the time of year. 

I'm a bit cross that both my colleagues have taken their leave at once. It leaves me to sort out patients who should be theirs. I may have to go to a village tomorrow, and see someone whose situation has worsened since they were first referred. Also, it's boring with no one to talk to. 

Came home in the rain. Lay down, read an old newspaper, started packing for Llandudno while doing baked potatoes for supper. Had supper, carried on packing. Now  I'm lying down again with Indie sitting on my chest. She's surprisingly heavy for a tiddler. 

In a moment I will get up and hang up my washing. Rock and roll! 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.