Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Easter weather

Why do I always go on about the weather? Because it won't stay the same for five minutes! It began well enough today and we planned our usual visit to the pier for fresh fish. We usually go to the library, but being Easter I assumed that it would be closed, but having checked online it said it was closed on Friday 29th, and below were the normal opening hours. Silly me - when we got there it was closed! So we went to Homebase and bought a nice chrysanthemum - my Blip today.

When we got back I sat out in the sun for a while with a book and a cuppa, until the sky clouded over - beautiful clouds though they were! After lunch we we went for a brief walk around the local streets and returned just in time as a gentle rain began to fall. I took a couple of seed trays of germinating primulas out of the greenhouse to soak up the moisture and the next moment a vicious hailstorm began and I had to rescue them! 

At this point I gave up and came indoors to watch an episode of Midsomer Murders with a cuppa as I sometimes do if the weather's bad. The sun came out and has streamed in the window ever since!

Random Quote of the Day: 'It's spring in England. I missed it last year. I was in the bathroom.' - Michael Flanders.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.