ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Thrift Shop

Yesterday I said today’s planned activities were:- go for a run, fit fence panels, build a bit more of my guitar and go shopping.
How many of these did I actually do? One - and a half, if I’m being generous!
The weather was so nice that we decided to walk down into town so that Mrs C could go for a trawl through the charity shops for some very specific items. The somewhat eclectic shopping list was for very high heel stilettos, a three tier cake stand, a martini glass and a string of pearls. And, as you can see, we succeeded in obtaining all those items as well as a pair of multi coloured toddler’s wellingtons and a Jack Reacher book I hadn’t read. Grand total for all this lot was under £20! The sharp eyed amongst you may also spot a small, gift wrapped, package in the picture. This is Mrs C’s birthday present which we found in a jewellers and most definitely did not come within the sub twenty quid budget!
So I’m counting that as “shopping”, even though we had to go back in the car later on to get things from the supermarket that we hadn’t been able to carry due to the bag being full of shoes and cake stands!
But we did walk well over 5K. Not a run granted, but it’s still exercise so that’s why I’m counting it as half a planned activity completed!
Not making any plans for tomorrow - it was most enjoyable just making things up as we went along today, so more of the same seems like the best idea!

P.S. please don’t ask me what those items are for - Mrs C has not enlightened me. It’s either something she’s planning to set up and photograph or she’s taking up a new career as a pole dancer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.