ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun

The new pickups I’m fitting also come with upgraded pots and replacement wiring. And no fancy skills are required because everything is joined together with solderless fittings. It literally is “Plug and Play”.
However, I’m not going to rush things - I can’t take the guitar to R&T for the set up to be done until after Easter, so I’m going to do a bit each day and double check it’s been done right before moving on to the next stage.
Which is a roundabout way of saying that I spent longer watching YouTube videos of how to do the installation than I actually did connecting things together. But what I’ve done so far looks like the diagram in the instruction leaflet so I’ll call it a success.
I’ve not really done much else though today. The weather was pretty foul, which ruled out starting on the fence panels. I did get to the gym though. Surprisingly busy for a Bank Holiday, but I had one of those sessions where whatever bit of kit I wanted miraculously became available just when I needed it, so I was able to complete my programme without deviation or delay.
Tomorrow is going to be a busy day though. Shopping, fence fitting and a decent run are all on the menu, as well as doing a bit more to the guitar. I may struggle to fit it all in…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.