Shoes

Mrs C had been asking for help as she was having trouble putting some shoes away in the wardrobe. I put forward the theory that, following recent purchases, she now had too many shoes.
After a short discussion, I now know that there is no such thing as “too many shoes”. It seems the issue is my inability to work out the correct way to fit all the boxes in the wardrobe.
I therefore had to take everything out and then play what can best be described as “shoebox Tetris” in order to get a slightly larger number of boxes than before into a space that I was convinced had already reached maximum capacity.
However, thanks to my highly developed sense of spatial awareness, I was able to achieve success without too much difficulty. In fact, I may have done too well as there is actually a bit of space left over. Possibly enough space for another shoebox…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.