Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

More Clouds

But these are good ones. I had expected rain today but there has been nary a drop. I love to watch them appear from behind the hills and gradually  build into puffy white shapes. They are never the same which is why I give myself permission to take lots of pictures of them.

Aside from making a dessert for tomorrow's Easter gathering of friends and families of four couples, I've done very little today. Lovely as the clouds are and blue as the sky is, there is a very chilly wind blowing and the only sheltered sunny spot is our front porch where I sat for awhile admiring the weird flowers on the Giant Honey Bush (Melianthus Major)* by the driveway. Anything native to South Africa seems to thrive here as well. A little piece of the street can be seen in the lower left corner, which gives an idea of how high above it we are....

I had a nice visit with our neighbor Cindy who dropped by this afternoon. We chatted about the houses in Oakmont, a senior retirement place,  that  their four person company is flipping. Two of them, Patrick and Ramon, who own a very successful furniture store in town have purchased the house across the street and plan to live there and fix it up, something they have done all over town including the house two doors down.This house was on the market for months with no offers because, despite its wonderful location on the creek, nothing has been done to the inside, and it is very dated and depressing. They will be good neighbors and will move in with their dog, Ruby, one of Spike's cousins who flunked out of sniffer dog training because she wouldn't stick her nose in the boxes with holes to smell the scents within. They will also turn the house into a beautiful home.

I didn't sleep well last night and have been a bit of a zombie today, so I think I will see if I can take a nap before I figure out where I'm going to ride on the Peloton today. It will be a short ride as I don't want to overdo it (which I probably already did...hence the bad night's sleep).

*extra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.