Upoffmebum

By Upoffmebum

Cracked it!

I love to cook, do most of it in our house, but baking anything is not my forte.
My partner has that particular skillset, and right from the start of Covid lockdowns, she started on her soughdough journey.
There were a couple of pauses - and time-out periods - but now she’s right back into it.
For me: perfect! Love sourdough, ever since I got a taste for it while living in San Francisco (with a previous partner - Hey! I’m a Boomer!). And she loves baking, so win-win.
Recently been trying a few different sourdough formulae - as many of them as there are sourdough punters, I suspect - with only middling improvements. 
Until now. This is the first sourdough baguette that turned out pretty well perfectly - both as it came out of the oven, and in the eating. Neither of us could pick any fault with it - even the number and distribution of air holes was spot on.
And what’s more, because we’ve taken care to document each variation in the formula, we’re confident about being able to very accurately reproduce the results.
Happy days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.