SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Solution

I got up quite promptly and put a wash on before walking Django. Above it was intermittently sunny and wet, but the paths in the woods and Estate were very wet and muddy. Back home, I worked through the idea I’d had to solve PhD student J’s problem, and felt positive that I’d found not once, but two good approaches. I typeset it, and sent the pdf to Josh. I’ve got a lot on at thee moment, and the issue of J's problem was weighing down on me, but now I feel a lot better.

After catching the end of Newcastle’s sensational 4-3 win against West Ham, in the afternoon I did a second wash, caught up with my diary, and watched the second half of the England Vs Wales women’s rugby international. Mid-afternoon, I cooked a porcini risotto, but resisted the temptation to have a beer. I avoided following the United score and, after watching Gregory’s Girl, joined MOTD. United were poor, and Brentford deserved to be ahead when United took a late lead. I was almost relieved when Brentford equalised in minute 90+9.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.