Winsford

By Winsford

Loch a' Choire

I made the most of the dry (albeit windy and cold) weather this morning to walk up to Loch a' Choire with KK. It's one of my favourite places.

It is about 3 miles from my  house and nestles at the foot of final leg up Ben y Vrackie (which we left for another day). We came back via the Bealach which gave us views of Blair Castle, Killiekrankie, Schiehallion and even the Three Sisters all the way up in Glencoe. 

It was really nice walking and chatting and good to see a few other people out on the hills.

My faffing is over - I am packed !  We just need to fit everything in the car in the morning - a mixture of hiking gear (both), swimming gear (me), guitar (T), crafting kits (me) and sketching materials (both) to keep us entertained regardless of the weather.  I also have a separate bag packed for phase 2 of the trip for me when I return to another of my favourite places. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.