Ingleman

By Ingleman

Overload

At 7.00am I got up and made tea. Took one look at the weather and changed my mind about an early walk. 

Heavy overcast sky, low cloudbase, rain. Cold wet rain. 

I didn't venture out. I ventured back to bed with tea.

It did get better. Much better. I walked four miles with Hollie dog, a rucksac full of heavy camera gear and refreshment

Hollie had a great time in the stream at Millichope Estate, a delightful spot called the cascades. (extra)

I managed to take far too many pictures. Why do I do it? I only need one... 

But the hills were beckoning. The light was irresistable. And I had a rucksac full of heavy camera gear.. 

The main image is cropped and features a long view of an area of the Clee Hills known as Abdon Burf ( on the left with a radar mast) and Nordy Bank (on the right) which is a significant iron age hillfort. 

Sorry for the Shropshire Hills overload, I can't help myself. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.