D'aicí enfòra

By chaiselongue

Butterfly snap

Yesterday Veronica posted an image of an unidentified butterfly, which I was sure I'd seen and which I wrongly identified, and it has now been identified as a Grayling. Today I saw and photographed lots of them! This isn't surprising since Veronica and I don't live very far from each other and the sudden and long-awaited arrival of summer has brought all the butterlies out, as well as the cicadas. I've put one of my shots in my blipfolio. Just on the other side of the track I saw this butterfly, which I think is either a Western Marbled White or an Iberian Marbled White - it seems difficult to distinguish between the two, but my Butterflies of Britain and Europe gives the distribution for both as including most of Spain and southern France.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.