Canandaigua Boathouses .......

...... in Canandaigua, NY (where else would they be???)

After leaving Michigan yesterday afternoon I hotfooted it over the border into Canada at Sarnia (staying overnight in Woodstock, ON) - this morning I left to drive to New York state (Michigan to Canandaigua around 400 miles - 190 to Woodstock and then 210 to Victor) - getting back into the US proved a little challenging (a raft of weird questions) but I seemed to eventually satisfy the very curious guy in his little booth with my answers ...... am staying in Victor, NY and I took a ride around the lake from Canandaigua and then back to Victor - a really pretty area and these boathouses seem to be very popular - they have a solid jetty at the back and they look almost like little village streets.

I am so excited to be meeting up with ItsABrandNewDay tomorrow - my fifth blipmeet of the trip!! :-)))

I am trying to post each day but it's hard to find time to comment or respond very much but I know you all understand .......


6/16 Bliptrip Postcards

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.