Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

The Signal Sculpture

At the start/end of the Valley Gardens in Saltburn is this signal sculpture.
It’s quite interesting to stand and try and pick out all the pieces although time and the elements have weathered a lot of the components especially if you compare to the picture on the info board.

It has been a dull sort of weather day, and I was waiting for a delivery most of the morning, so we took the dogs for a late afternoon walk which they enjoyed.

I also found several wild flowers along the route we took, some wild garlic, wood anemone, wild primrose and butterbur, the last one being a new one to me. The garlic and butterbur are not quite out to their full potential yet, so I shall return in due course. I have however put them in an extra for reference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.