Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

Wide Wednesday Things on Fences

Nicoiseannie and I offered to host Wide Wednesday this month as we enjoyed the process of co-hosting TT a couple of months back. We schedule a weekly video call to go through them all and the banter is great and (mostly) we agree on the hearts and HMs.

This week is ‘things on fences’ and I went into town early to see if the Easter bunnies someone had knitted were on the Marine Parade fencing. But alas, they had been taken down. However I found these still up on the railings of the Methodist church instead.

I was standing across the road with my back to the fishing tackle shop, and the owner came out to chat to me. Of course I explained about Blip. He then said if I like taking pictures, come and see the alleyway behind the shop, so I duly followed him and realised I was looking at the ‘what’s up Keith’ street art I blipped last week. He went on to tell me about the band he plays in, the fact they have the upstairs rooms for their practice and I’m welcome to come and see them anytime. All related to the street art. He also took me downstairs and showed me the koi pond in the basement of the fishing shop. I had a great old natter with him. Asked him if he knew who Keith is, and of course, you’ve guessed by now, it was indeed Keith himself I was talking to. See extra as he posed in the alleyway for me :-)

It’s been a dismal day here weather wise, but it has produced some interesting effects on the seafront. Callum took honey for a late afternoon walk and snapped a couple of pictures to show me. I’ve popped them in extras too, although will probably take them down in a week or so.

Maybe my followers who live in the area could comment about the sea mist for me and explain just a little what I’m looking at/for?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.