Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Love this bit of my garden at the moment, daffodils, broom and dogwood. 

Charity shop day
I say day, but always by 2pm I've had enough. It's lovely to see people and have a chat about all sorts, but then it just gets too much and I'm ready for home and peace and quiet. That's what comes of living alone!

I've had a tricky message to send this afternoon. A friend from my Ramblers and I had made arrangements to walk tomorrow, but I messaged her on Sunday to try and postpone it until the ground's dried up a bit. She decided to ask me to dinner instead, something I really don't want to get into with her, we've already done one meal each and that's enough as walking is what we have in common and that's fine. I do hope I haven't upset her...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.