Capital adventures

By marchmont

New car in the rain

I slept so much better last night, thought about getting up and going for a swim but then decided to N roll over and have another 90 minutes of dozing 

Quite a satisfying day today. Outside it was cold and wet and the city had disappeared along with the hill. Inside I talked to a bank, put on the dishwasher, msg'd #1 son and tackled the cupboard under the stairs, the 'glory hole'. I did finish though there were a few interruptions including J who can do the major moving stuff on Sunday but too early. 

It was very satisfying to regain a tidy cupboard and then I moved on to my bedroom, clothes and general rubbish. I still have to do the garage and some drawers. But it is, as I said, very satisfying, especially on a wet, horrible day. 

This afternoon's distractions were dealing with some of the detail of Mum's return,  on Friday. And another call with the bank. 

On the down side the heating issues continue. It's freezing outside and most of my radiators are not working and the boiler pump doesn't stop. 

Hey ho, there is always something. 

Oh and started watching 'Vigil' series 2. The rogue drones in ep 1 seemed like precursors of the terrible news from Palestine today. The terror of the aid workers being targeted and hunted down can only be imagined. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.