Happy place

A really bad night's sleep reminded me I must do my exercises.

After a tour of the policies and talking of everything garden we went to Portobello and brunch at Miro's. Luckily we got in before the 11 o'clock rush. Dry robes, pink swimmers and dogs were very much in evidence.

We stopped off at #2 son's on the way home where the talk turned to fitba' ( the Dons won yesterday) and golf. Plans were made for the weekend, but not including me. 

C and L left, with a ginormous suitcase, for S Shields and I went to the garden. The sun was out and it was relatively warm. I did quite a lot of weeding, took out the chairs and the celebrated the return of spring with a wee glass.

In the evening I finished the spreadsheet, dozed and watched 2 eps of a whodunnit that started last night 

Been a good weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.