Colstro

By Colstro

Exhibition

I visited our club's exhibition today at a local shopping centre. There were 103 prints displayed - a wide variety of subjects and styles.  I think it gave a good impression of the range of photography (and skills) within the club.

While I was there some people passed by with barely a glance, but some came and spent some time studying the images.  Several took a voting slip and voted for their favourite image.  (The photographer who took the image with the most votes will get a cup, presented to the club many years ago by a local camera shop, long since gone.)  

I spoke to some of the people.  Most seemed impressed with the standard of the images and enjoyed the exhibition.  There were a couple of young people who took photographs themselves and were interested the art and technique of photography.  It would be wonderful if they decided to give our club a try, but I'm not holding  my breath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.