ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

The 'Martinus Mill', Didam

'Didam' = 'DEE-dum'

St. Martin's Mill.
Built in 1855.  It is inside a company selling pet food, specializing in food for horses, but garden furniture, fertilizer, and farming tools as well.  Of course it was closed, but I believe someone was in because the gate was open.  It is Easter Monday but many shops open briefly in the afternoon.  I took a shot as close to the gate as I could and just zoomed in.

Thankful I got the chance today.  This was Plan C.  Plan A turned cloudy at the last minute, Plan B was not facing the road and I had no time to circle round for a better spot.  The rest of the week will be grey and wet.  At least, it is no longer freezing, but I should not say that too soon.

Other than this, a day at home.  Thankful AW's back is much, much better and he won't need to go to Yoopie for a while.  I had a bad tummy, maybe due to a smoothie I had yesterday, but it didn't last long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.