Incredibish

By Incredibish

Last Fritillary Standing

tldr: Janet's still fine, still in hospital, still smiling.

Thanks for all your kind comments recently. I've not been responding as fast as I might, but you know... always appreciated.

I thought it was lily beetle, but to be honest I've not seen a single one this year... I think it's the bees! They're eating the flowers, perhaps to get to the nectar, perhaps because they taste good, perhaps because there's not a lot to eat in this waterlogged environment... They've taken to eating the daffodils too.

Anyway, in all the hundreds of fritillary stalks in the garden, this chap's still standing tall. For now... 

I'm watching a lot of telly at the moment... whiles away the evenings... I watched Greyhound on AppleTV the other day, all about the Atlantic Convoys. Today I came across this really quite interesting article, entitled "Navies are obsolete, but no-one will admit it". The comments are worth a read too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.