Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Errands

It's Week 2 of G's break, so she is off, but I have to work. That's always a bummer because I want to be off as well - flitting off, doing whatever!

I managed to put in my hours in the office, albeit working from home. We then got some last-minute things done for G. She flies out tomorrow to meet up with Catherine.

She had spent the morning packing, so the trip out in the evening was more for me. I wanted to visit a bank branch in Dubai Mall, and G wanted to get a watch she bought in October checked. It only works when she's wearing it! The Swatch guys said they would monitor it for two days and then send it to the workshop, where it will either be fixed or replaced.

We had a quick meal and then went on to the bank, which felt like a mistake. I thought it might take 15-20 minutes, but we had to wait an hour. It culminated with meeting the Branch Ops Manager. Argh. I didn't get the result I wanted either. We finally got home just before 11.

My blip is of some very fancy Ramadan lights in the mall. I love them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.