Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Office Iftar

2/4/24 - Isn't that a great date? My elder sister beat us all today.

I didn't feel very good when I woke up this morning, so I opted to work from home. It's interesting this - working from home. You never really have a sick day off.

Anyway, there was plenty to do. I popped out briefly to drop G to the airport. She's off to Cyprus for the Spring/Eid break.

I had cancelled out of the office Iftar, but Omnia gently prompted convinced me to go. I'm glad I went. I had great company (my extra), and the evening was pleasant. Omnia had picked me up, so she dropped me home as well. We came back via the newly discovered coffee shop in Karama. It was straight to bed for me when I got home!

Interesting that we were at an Iftar last Tuesday as well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.