Farmerboab

By Farmerboab

What chew lookin at...?

Another rotten wet day. This is getting beyond a joke.
Cattle fed then left Kev on bedding sheds with wheat bales while I went next door for a trailer load of silage. Driving up the farm road passed a lot of miserable looking lambs. The fields are all sodden and the ground round the shelter bales is getting mucky. No doubt there will be a spate of lambs with joint ill and ewes with mastitis,all thanks to the weather.
Kev decided he was going home at lunch time,so nabbed him to put a fresh haylage bale in to one of the sheds with ewes and lambs in before he left . Don't think they will be going outside any time soon.
Spent a good hour on the phone trying to swap my mobile phone provider to a cheaper one. Being put in a queue and listening to endless elevator music is a sure fire way to put my blood pressure up to dangerous levels. Can they not just answer the phone...
Think I got there eventually. Will find out tomorrow if switching and keeping my number works or not.
Going round the calving cows tonight in the p...ing rain I was struck by the thought that I'm getting too old for this sh.., might join the kids in Thailand!
This ewe was enjoying the fresh bale of haylage at least.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.