WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

All done and dusted!

I went to theatre at about 3.30 this afternoon not knowing whether it would be keyhole or open surgery as I had signed for both.
I’m happy to say it was keyhole. Mr Hopton made one hole a bit bigger and was able to pull the mass out through it.
They have kept me in for the night as there is a drain in the wound.
I haven’t felt any pain yet but we’ll see once the anaesthetic and the IV analgesia wears off.
I don’t know if my Blip will post as the signal is not good. I asked for the WiFi password but the nurse said they don’t have one :-/
Frank came back to bring me some snacks as I’d missed the meal trolley. They made me some toast with jam but they had no Flora and looked perplexed when I said I was vegan.
It is now 11.25pm and I’m not tired so I’m reading my book. I have a circulation pump on my other leg which pumps up a few times every 2-3minutes but it doesn’t bother me.
The staff are lovely as were all the theatre staff earlier.
We really must fight to keep our NHS!

Goodnight and thanks for the well wishes, stars and hearts before my op. :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.