gennepher

By gennepher

Sketch

Badger prevention strategies have worked. The repair on the metal fireguard, and covering that and the bins in that passage with bird netting making it awkward/unpleasant for the badgers claws. They've left that alone. The problem yesterday was the badgers raiding my wormery again...

Thinking cap on, but it was really whatever was in the garage...I had some green plastic covered wire netting. A big roll of it. So, I rolled it round the wormery, which is a big tall dustbin with a lid. And then I pulled the top over and tied it with some rope, so I could pull it upwards and off easily to refill with garden scraps. And then replace.

That worked last night. The badgers took one look at it and didn't attempt anything. Instead, they ran around the garden and nosed around for worms.

So, problem solved last night, until the badgers have a meeting and get their thinking caps on....


Wildlife nighttime video
Badgers running around & nosing for worms
1 min 8 secs
https://youtu.be/ShlQ9n4W25E?si=WRA4LdA7W6pPUSBv

Creative is another one line sketch, and is from me in the car, with a flask of tea, drawing on my iPad mini screen.
She has a jacket on, a long black umbrella over her arm, and is looking at her phone...


Have your best kind of day.

Time for a cuppa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.