PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

The Yellow Rose of Abstract

Three photos, all taken within a minute of each other, make up this abstract, with thanks to host Ingeborg. First, I snapped the pebbles in our front garden, then the patterned glass in our front door and, finally, a rose from the vase contents that little Miss B brought me the week before last. 

Line dancing at a new venue in Grantham this morning. Everyone was saying how much they preferred the old venue, but there was no choice but to move. The old community hall is closed for refurbishment. This church hall is on the other side of town, but everyone made the move. Parking is difficult as the church and its hall are in the middle of a housing estate with narrow roads and few spaces. I was lucky as Mr PP dropped me off and picked me up. 

Good to be back and dancing to country and western music, rather than deafening pop music at the new village group, run by a different person. Both are enjoyable, though, so I'm not complaining. Otherwise, I've played digital games and done a pile of ironing on a largely grey day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.