MrsK277

By MrsK277

Dinner for one

Connor got in the early hours of the morning. Millie went to work early. Goose scraped on the door a few times. FKsnored...not the best sleep!
After scrambled egg and warm croissants for brekkie, Phil and I took both the dogs for a walk circuit of the village. Glad I had docile Rosie. Goose saw a squirrel and I think thought it was the rabbit. Phil just about managed to hold on to him. I've never seen a dog salivate so much.
After a spot of lunch for FK and coffee for me, we said our goodbyes and made our way back home. MrK had finished work and FK packed his bag for Norfolk before I took them to Shenfield stn to make their way across London for the Man Utd vs Brentford game. FK's first top flight game and he was buzzing. 
I was happy for my meal for one treat from M&S and some mindless Saturday night TV.
Packed my own bag for Norfolk and food etc, before picking the boys up from Shenfield again at midnight. They had left about 5mins before the end and sadly missed the two goals in extra time! FK was gutted. I felt for him, but by the time we got to bed and lost an hour from the clocks going forward, it was 1.30 before we got to bed. I was on my knees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.