Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Slow day

A lovely evening yesterday catching up with Irene and Paz. We did consume rather more wine than is good for a midweek night but it was great fun. The ladies weaved their way home sometime after 1 and Mr PHL helped me clean up the kitchen.

It was nice to come down to a clean worktop when I surfaced just after 8. Phin was fairly tired all day as the ladies brought their furry friends and the 3 of then had a great time playing together.

After breakfast I wrapped up another couple of items and then headed off to post them.

Ironing was a necessary task this afternoon before I picked Miss PHL up from the bus stop. She needed to borrow my car as she’s dog sitting her brother’s dog overnight on Sunday whilst he and his wife attend a wedding reception.

I made a chicken and fried rice recipe I found online. Worked quite well.

Apologies for lack of comments, I’ll get there soon.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AbstractThursday. An EB of one of my Fitbit straps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.