pandieb

By pandieb

Agent

Not long after I posted my blip yesterday we had an (amusing) incident with a mouse (before bedtime), brought in and dropped by the cat, caught and then dropped by a human and eventually, after moving quite a lot of furniture (and discovering quite a lot of dust, old cat toys and feathers), picked up unceremoniously by it's tail by the same human and thrown into the front garden.  It's why the cats are shut in at night!

Work today was dull. I have lots to do, and quite a lot of issues to sort out but it was still dull. The two guys sitting next to me did nothing but chatter all day, either about their friends new dog (a caverpoo (?) called Maximilian), what they were watching on TV, what they wanted as "snacks", whether they could be bothered to start work at 9am tomorrow, basically drivel,  all day. I was glad to join my calls just to block out the noise.

Friday tomorrow, and an exciting conversation with a travel agent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.