Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Fly Fishing

I thought I'd stop by for a quick picture of the pier.  I was very surprised to see at least 6 people out fishing!  This guy was by himself fly fishing off the pier.  He seemed to have good form and I wasn't sure why he was fly fishing in the lake!   I haven't ever seen that before.   Joe says fish don't really bite when it's raining, but all these people didn't get the memo.  As I was leaving 2 more guys were just coming into the park with poles also.  Gonna be crowded out there!  
   Mostly rain of some sort all day and the skies are really heavy and doesn't look like the sun will even try to make an appearance.  
    Thanks for stopping by and so appreciate the hearts and stars of late! 
        Today my oldest baby is 44 and having a birthday today!  We celebrated by buying her a Blip membership!  She was really happy to get the perfect gift!     Thanks to Joe Tree, the partnership with Polaroid that didn't work and the Crowd funding that did and made Blip what it is today!   one of Jen in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.