fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

Default Blip

I had a nice easy day, today, mostly doing chores, before picking Hannah up from the station at around three o'clock. 

For reasons lost to the mists of time - or perhaps forgotten to preserve my sanity - I don't see my older daughters at Easter, but this year, for equally opaque reasons, they are coming to me (apart from Izzy, of course, although she is not it Kyiv at the moment; she's taking some R&R in Kenya).

Anyway, Milly arrived later in the afternoon, and then the four of us - me, Abi, Hannah, and Milly - went down into Kirkby for a few drinks and a curry.

Dan, incidentally, has stayed at uni for now, working on his dissertation, but earlier in the day he sent me a photo to show how lovely the weather was in London. I replied with today's Blip. (Just as well he did; I forgot to take any other photo today!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.