MrsK277

By MrsK277

Joy

My garden brings me so much satisfaction and joy. A decent sleep, a cuppa and blue sky, I was raring to get my hands in the soil. Its been so incredibly wet for months, it's been impossible to do anything. I was buoyed to see new growth everywhere and got stuck into weeding, with just the sound of birds and bees around me. Big bees on the quince! Plenty of seating around the garden, meant I had plenty of rest stops too. 
Karen from next door popped in to say her son and wife from France were just leaving if I wanted to say hi, which I did. Lara is pregnant. Another joy.
Realising the time, 2pm, and no sign of FK, I let myself in and found him still asleep, curled up like a cocoon in his duvet. I suggested it might be time to get up!!
We took mum to the local garden centre for a cuppa and cake, before making use of their membership offers of 4 bags of compost for £20 and free gardening gloves. I also bought a new Rock Rose, as mine had not survived the renovations and moving around.
Stopped off at Morrisons for a couple of essentials and picked up £30 of money off vouchers!!
I do love a bargain!
FK and I then had a wander around Wells. It's not that busy considering it's the school hols.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.