flavia13

By flavia13

AND THEN IT RAINED......

.......again

First of all thank you all so much for the birthday wishes for my sister.  She is the skinner pretty one, always has been.  

Well a weird sort of day today really.  I set up ready to do my QiGong practice this morning as usual.  I was sat there waiting to be let into the class via Zoom - nothing happening, then I suddenly realised that I had called up an old link, which I usually delete straight away but for some reason hadn't this time.  So I was desperately trying to sort this  out when both the doorbell and the phone rang and Hubby was in town!!!!!

Sod's law isn't it - never get phone calls or people calling on Friday mornings but I did today.  Oh well I had to abandon it, will be sending an apology later today!!!

Then just after hubby returned home I had just started to clean the bedroom and give the en-suite a spruce around as we were expecting the plumber to call regarding leaking radiators.  He was due about 12.30 to 1.00 ish. He turned up just before 11, as I just as I started to clean.  Abandoned that for a bit as well!!!

C'est la vie as they say.  

The poor primroses on the balcony were looking a bit bedraggled but I managed to get this shot complete with raindrops, although it's not raining right at this minute.

That's all from me for today - do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

PS:  This is my entry for Flower Friday, with many thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.