flavia13

By flavia13

KNOTTY ASH

No, of course, Arnside Knott and Holme Island!!!!


A nice morning.  Our usual weekly trip into town.  Hubby did the shopping as per usual whilst I went for a walk.  We parked down Kents Bank Road opposite Granger Flower Services.  I then walked down Cross Street, up  The Esplanade and down past Clare House Hotel onto The Prom.  Walked up to the Lido to have a look, then back along the prom.  It was very blowy and quite dark at times but not cold at all.

Looking for photographs for Leading Lines for LetsDo52, although I already have one or two in mind from recent outings, also for a Blip.  The Knott always looks fabulous so that won the day for me.  No matter how many times I walk along The Prom it is so often looks different.  I've also included an extra as I saw this sea foam, which I've not normally seen in Grange before.  Not sure whether this is good or bad, apparently some sea foam is a good sign but not sure whether this is or not!!??

Met Hubby in Thyme Out for our usual Saturday Brunch - all waiting for us so it's a good job we did go!!!

Now home adding my entries to LetsDo52 and viewing all the other entries as I have to choose my favourite this week.  That is so hard because there are so many great images but I endeavour to be far and just judge on how it meets the brief first and then how well it's been done second.

Storm Kathleen on it's way apparently.  Hope you are all OK and no-one gets badly affected.  We aim to go to Mum's tomorrow but that will depend on what Storm Kathleen does.

That's all from me for today, do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.