Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Relaxing

We walked down to town to go to the coffee morning, but a friend insisted on driving me back home, which was extremely kind of her.  I managed to not do very much after that as I’ve realised that’s probably the only way I’ll build up my energy levels again and stop feeling tired.  We did walk down to town to the Victoria Lounge to meet some friends, have a drink and a chat and enjoy some music, but they drove us back to the top of the hill, so I’m being well looked after.

We tried the poached quinces.  I’m not entirely convinced about them, but I’ll freeze this batch and make quince paste with what’s left on the tree.

MrMacD put up a Tui feeder on the Kowhai tree right outside our dining room window on Thursday.  We thought it would take a couple of weeks to attract a Tui, but one turned up several times yesterday, drank from the feeder and sat in the tree singing to us.  Magic!

Apologies, but I’ve got behind with blip again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.