Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

More relaxing

I slept for about 9.5 hours last night and felt quite perky this morning.  MrMacD went to Menzshed, I put the quinces into containers then into the freezer, made some yoghurt and got a load of washing onto the line to dry in the sunshine and a light breeze.  When I came back upstairs I suddenly felt very tired, so didn’t do much other than get the washing off the line and do a very small amount of ironing. I did sit down and catch up with blip and I’ve also written some long overdue replies to emails.

The Tui has been serenading us all day today, which has been lovely, and the little birds have found the smaller feeder that we put up for them.

MrMacD very kindly took a photo for me today - a mushroom underneath a tree just down the road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.