Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

A better day

When we got up at 7am this morning I was puzzled that the sun was shining brightly.  It took me a while to remember that the clocks went back overnight.  It’s been a beautiful sunny day but autumn is definitely here.

Rather than walk down to meet a friend for coffee and then go to the Farmers’ Market we hopped on our bikes this morning and cycled down, which meant we could cycle back up the hill.  This was a lot easier for me and I’ve felt much better today. 

I’ve been down a rabbit hole or two today about making a lasagne garden, building a good compost heap and planting and looking after garlic - all because I need to learn about gardening so I can help MrMacD in the garden.  It’s a huge learning curve.

Two Tuis have been around today and it’s been fascinating watching the interplay between them, obviously vying for access to the feeder.

I took a photo of a tree in the garden that is gradually its autumn coat on.  It’s lovely to see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.