My day

By 59

Finally finished

I started making a baby blanket for Jess my niece and finally finished last night. It took 8.5 months. Almost as long as her pregnancy. Her baby boy arrived last year! 

My excuses….
1 I was away in the caravan so couldn’t start
2 I made it too wide so it more a single bed blanket than baby size (consequently…)
3 I ran out of blue wool 
4 I ran out of light blue wool
5 I ran out of white wool
6. I got bad arthritis in my hands so had to stop
7 had knee op and couldn’t be bothered crocheting. 
8 it was summer and too hot

…now I can post it to her. She lives in Queensland so they wouldn’t really need it until now as it’s hot up there.

I have a wool winding machine which I use when I can find it. Today it took about an hour trying to work out how to get it started. I took a photo luckily as I couldn’t start the second lot when I had finished the first. It came in handy.

The last pic in the collage is a river of mushrooms I saw when out walking. I have seen them in rings but not in a pattern like this. I overtook a lady while walking, haven’t done that for awhile. I admit she was old and using a walking stick. 

We had a couple of inches of useful rain over the last few days. Very good for the farmers and gardeners. Sydney had very heavy rain and some evacuations along the rivers. The Megalong Road has suffered a big slip so I’m not sure how the locals down there are going to fare. Helicopters perhaps? I’m not joking unfortunately. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.