My day

By 59

A big day

I have 3 large boxes of photo albums that were my parents and have been going through a couple a day. I’m taking photos of some that mean a lot to me. They are in those old stick on albums and rip if you try to take them out, most are not high standard. This one is the day we bought our twins home from hospital the girls were 2 and just 4 at the time having their first nurse of their brothers. Aren’t they cute? 

Nina, the eldest, called around this afternoon with Maddy. I haven’t seen them for 2 weeks. Maddy has a new job in a new shop and has been working a lot and just got her first pay check.  She has gained confidence and was very excited. Nina is on call for the hospital. She is a psychologist and was called at 4am. So much for an extra hour sleep - yep daylight savings has started / or finished ….whatever. 

I’ve spent some time planning a trip away in winter. Early days yet but I wanted to get a rough outline of where we will go. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.