Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Homeward Bound

Yes, I’ve been reduced to photographing a store front at the OR Tambo airport. Quite a let down after my fabulous days and nights at Zimanga, but I’m ready to get home.

I left my hotel in Durban at 10:15 and finally got to Johannesburg about 1:30. Luggage had to be collected and then I had to find the United counter to recheck it on to NJ. Then go through passport control which was a little chaotic. My flight to NJ leaves at 8PM which is about 3 hours from now. By the time I land in Newark, it will be 26 hours from leaving my hotel this morning.

Meanwhile, our little Phoebe cat isn’t doing well and I fear that the end may be near. Hubs is doing everything to get her to eat, but it’s slow going. At least I can help when I get home tomorrow.

Until tomorrow…
Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.