This is the day

By wrencottage

Last man standing

The Traveller returns late tonight after having been away for a week. I took the opportunity of his absence to change his bed linen and do a bit of spring cleaning, including spraying his carpet with moth killer spray. It all looks clean and tidy to welcome him home, but I am under no illusions that it will stay that way …

I’m having to make sure that I’m keeping completely up to date with our washing and ironing at the moment because, not only will The Traveller bring home a week’s worth of washing, but Son #2 has just brought a load of clothes for me to wash while he is without a kitchen and has no laundry facilities. The building work is going well, but the girls have decided to stay in Poland for a further week because the dust levels are huge, and our youngest granddaughter suffers from eczema and various allergies.

Smithers has spent the day making a batch of granola and then two large shepherd's pies, one for us for the next day or two and the other for the freezer for the kitchen-less family.

My trip round the garden for a blip didn’t produce anything much worth blipping, mainly because it was so windy and it was hard to get a sharp shot, so I decided to blip this hepatica again because it is the last flower left. My new hepatica plants have flowered since 11th February, so that’s pretty good going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.