This is the day

By wrencottage

Not on speaking terms ...

I’m delighted to say that I’ve been asked by my future daughter-in-law to design and print the name cards and table plans for her and our son’s forthcoming wedding, which feels like a great honour.

I came up with a design based on the colour scheme of the bride’s bouquet, then printed off some sample place cards and sent the couple some photos. These were duly approved, so I’m now just waiting for the final list of guests’ names and the seating plan. 

Smithers and I had a pleasant walk in the sunshine this afternoon, but it was still very windy and photo opportunities were few and far between. This photo, taken earlier in the day, will have to suffice. It rather amused me to see these two, back to back, looking for all the world as if they’d had a bit of a tiff!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.