carliewired

By carliewired

59 F/ 15 C

High cloud with very
bleary sunshine is the start
of my Saturday

~carliewired

I was out the door at 8 to make quick work of my blip before a short visit with a friend at 9.

I stopped at Vantage Point beside the airport for a brief walk on the Rivers Trail. 

I got a look at the float plane dock which still hasn't extended the dock. The segments remain on the beach near the river. The float planes I noticed last week are parked near the fence. The cold spring must be holding everything up. 

I took a short walk west to see what else was on the river. The seagulls owned the sandbars this morning. They were making a lot of noise. I noticed the "river art" that dead trees had created in the river channel. 

I was soon off to visit my painting buddy that I haven't seen for many months. We had a lovely, if short, visit before I was on my way again. 

I'm home for the day now. Hoping it is a quiet one. 

,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.